HomeМузыкаRelated VideosMore From: theneedledrop

U.S. Girls - In a Poem Unlimited ALBUM REVIEW

2690 ratings | 134354 views
Listen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9PLXHDEUFE&ab_channel=4AD With In a Poem Unlimited, U.S. Girls delivers what is sure to be one of the year's most versatile and lyrically intriguing pop albums. Buy this album: http://amzn.to/2sMKvmJ More pop reviews: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLP4CSgl7K7oqibt_5oDPppWxQ0iaxyyeq =================================== Subscribe: http://bit.ly/1pBqGCN Official site: http://theneedledrop.com TND Twitter: http://twitter.com/theneedledrop TND Facebook: http://facebook.com/theneedledrop Support TND: http://theneedledrop.com/support =================================== FAV TRACKS: RAGE OF PLASTICS, M.A.H., ROSEBUD, INCIDENTAL BOOGIE, PEARLY GATES, TIME, L-OVER LEAST FAV TRACK: POEM U.S. GIRLS - IN A POEM UNLIMITED / 2018 / 4AD / ART POP, PSYCH POP, NEO-PSYCHEDELIA 8/10 http://www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2018/1/loved-list-2018 Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?
Category: Музыка
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (548)
Peter Slovák (5 months ago)
Late, I'm late, but anyway... I went into this album blind. At first I thought that this was a group. When I found out that U.S. Girls is a solo thing, I was stunned and impressed. Wow.
trefrog (7 months ago)
trantion
Rafael Reyes (7 months ago)
Pearly Gates has to be one of my favorite songs ever
Antonio Santacruz (7 months ago)
I still don't know if Poem is the best song of the year or Come Over, The Internet.
Pedro Joffily de Araújo (8 months ago)
the cover reminds me of Tidal
Andrew Uzcategui (11 months ago)
06:26 dat knuckles cracking
Jay R Heald (1 year ago)
yesss so glad someone else agrees with the gwen stefani THANG :))
qohq jr (1 year ago)
you fucked the transition melon this will not be forgiven
sofía casarino (1 year ago)
review melody's echo chamber's bon voyage, melon
Gabriel Montoya (1 year ago)
I think you should review your reviews more.
Gabriel Montoya (1 year ago)
The 90's blending? Yes, that was never done before hahaha
Nathaniel Jurcago (1 year ago)
I appreciate everything mentioned about this album but man I cannot get behind the sound at all. Her voice is grating and the delivery is cringey. I also feel like the versitility and blends of genres doesn't inherently make these tracks more catchy. Not a single sticky melody for me on the whole tracklist. I'm pretty disappointed TBH I really wanted to like it
erinisaacmarie (1 year ago)
Review Both by Okay Kaya!
Čàřł Nuts (1 year ago)
ROSEBUD is such fun song to dance too. It reminds me of the 90's/2000's so much.
Frederick Core (1 year ago)
Need to check this shit out
Benjamin R. E. (1 year ago)
So wait, you're still mad at Obama? Steve Doocey must be so proud.
Walter Petrichyn (1 year ago)
Anthony, your edit at 2:20ish blew my mind - you are an inspiration man, thank you for what you do
Tran..tion
Kyle Green (1 year ago)
Review oso oso the yunahon mixtape
Dustin Hamilton (1 year ago)
I liked the funky bits of this album and I really loved the fleshed out plots of the songs. Thematically speaking it's very solid. 9/10 I'm my opinion.
kenny bob (1 year ago)
I like some of her songs, and dislike some of the others. I've met her, she's not super friendly like a lot of other female singers i've met. She's not mean, she's just more reserved i think. She was in a different band opening before Alvvays in Toronto, i found the band a little bit too heavy for my liking
Abrahan Quiñones (1 year ago)
She sounds like Kylie Minogue to me tbh
Peter Meto Thomassen (1 year ago)
Great album, but I think you misinterpreted a lot of the songs. As far as I know they are pretty much all about feminism in some way.
Christian L (1 year ago)
DO Funkadelic best to worst albums
LD 209 (1 year ago)
The track M.A.H. sounds like Abba on ketamine
Victoria Villarroel (1 year ago)
her singing at times reminded me of kylie Minogue and a litle bit of gwen
Maikeru (1 year ago)
"why didn't I review US girls?" because pitchfork didn't give it a best new music
Spandan Banerjee (1 year ago)
Great recommendation, Anthony. This is almost all great (the last few songs are a bit underwhelming). Pearly Gates is so grandiose yet groovy as fuck and, yes, has almost the exact same melody as the main one in Warren G's Regulate. But it's like a version of Regulate that's less goofy and doesn't involve Nate Dogg making bodies turn cold
Deadinside Jpeg (1 year ago)
Review the Crustfall album by Days n Daze!!!!!!!!
Michael Ford (1 year ago)
look at more Toronto bands man. There are some dooozy's. Beliefs, Odonis Odonis, Frigs, Darlene Shrugg, Zacht Automaat.
Sarah W (1 year ago)
I fucking love this album
Cas9a (1 year ago)
This truly blew me away i give it a strong 8 out of.10
MrChrisStingray (1 year ago)
Just give her a 9. She’s amazing!
Kyle C. (1 year ago)
transion
williehopscotch (1 year ago)
Easily gonna be top 10 of the year
Parker Ballard (1 year ago)
No mention of ‘Incidental Boogie’???
Daniel Killorin (1 year ago)
That was the worst transition I've ever seen
Onac (1 year ago)
Do a review on Ansel Elgort - Supernova
Review John Lennon and Yoko Ono's Unfinished Music - 'Two Virgins'
Doug Barton (1 year ago)
Anthony, what are your thoughts on Prefab Sprout? I am convinced that bonny is one of the greatest songs of all time
MonkeyShinesu (1 year ago)
Althony Rightano strikes again
sloth dog (1 year ago)
I saw US girls at a festival once, they put on a really weird set halfway through they brought out a guy in a cowboy hat for a guitar solo
kenny bob (1 year ago)
That was probably her husband, Slim Twig
PJ (1 year ago)
Personally, her voice reminded me of Kylie Minogue
melon let me have your lemonade babies
Dino Nikochevikj (1 year ago)
she totally sound like Kylie Minogue too!
Nick Surckla (1 year ago)
Anthony Fantano is Patrick Bateman
Morgan Motes (1 year ago)
Review American Pleasure Club melon 🍉
ihavemasochism (1 year ago)
was definitely expecting a 9 here...
Ricky Bolo (1 year ago)
2018 REVIEWS: 0/10: 0 1/10: 0 2/10: 0 3/10: 1 4/10: 2 5/10: 1 6/10: 5 7/10: 8 8/10: 6 9/10: 1 10/10: 0 solid/10: 2 disappointing/10 Classic/10: 5 NOT GOOD (Hit targets): 1
Elie Harris (1 year ago)
6ix9ine mixtape review?
SusanTheMan (1 year ago)
Do 6ix9ine
Gabriel Camilo (1 year ago)
OMG when are you goin to review EVERYONE AFRAID TO BE FORGOTTEN?
Jamie McCracken (1 year ago)
Even if you don't review it, you should check out I Don't Think It Is by Say Anything. About two years old at this point, but super worth the ear. Just uncovered it myself.
Malik Johnson (1 year ago)
Victory Lap!
rough rye (1 year ago)
Review yung gravy
SirScribble (1 year ago)
WHERE’S THE SOB X RBE REVIEW
cmanenarwhale (1 year ago)
review day 69
TeeBoy-SauceGod (1 year ago)
Review Day 69 melon tard
Jordan Bennett (1 year ago)
Hurry up and do Day69.
Dirk Diggler (1 year ago)
Review of Nils Frahm - All Melody? It's been a month now.... and it's amazing.
fuzzyy dice (1 year ago)
Review the new 69 album!!!
mushue (1 year ago)
review The Moody Blues - Days of Future Passed
housekeys (1 year ago)
Can't believe Anthony just disrespected all women in this video, horrible
Jean Kremer (1 year ago)
Handsomy Thicctano
Mooney (1 year ago)
DAY69
yuh (1 year ago)
SOB x RBE-GANGIN
Noah Jackson (1 year ago)
I'M MAD AS HELL AND I'M NOT GOING TO TAKE THIS ANYMORE
Matt Reinstein (1 year ago)
review the new brandi carlile
Georgie Abdallah (1 year ago)
Review Leather Teeth!!!
Calvin Newman (1 year ago)
can you do 6ix9ine's new album, Day69
TAPE69????
JP Reacts (1 year ago)
Do 69 album
borutos dad (1 year ago)
DO DAY69 IMMEDIATELY BOFL
Julian Torres (1 year ago)
React to 44 More plz
Sam Flores (1 year ago)
Do a face reveal
Irate Mastermind (1 year ago)
Takashi69 - day69 get on that Tony.
Isaac Osborn (1 year ago)
How doth a Ni🅱️🅱️a find out about new music releases? Do you use record labels websites to see what they have out or like a new page on Spotify?
lily vittari (1 year ago)
Don't you think the whole "it's about how Obama did nothing" is kind of a passe subject?
Dirk Diggler (1 year ago)
Not when you're Whitethony Powertano ;)
Gubber Dude (1 year ago)
Turnstile - time & space review?
Joey Kauffman (1 year ago)
Please do Milano by Parquet Courts.
Midas Charles (1 year ago)
REVIEWWWW IONNALEE EVERYONE AFRAID TO BE FORGOTTEN IAMAMIWHOAMI
Kenny Ortiz (1 year ago)
Review 69 you fucking cuckboy
Young Knight (1 year ago)
I know what you're going to give this album 8/10 you know why? The hint is in what you're wearing
Lil Boat (1 year ago)
EARTHGANG - ROYALTY
MY FIRST REQUEST: Band: Porter Album: Moctezuma Great album! 10/10
yung shotta (1 year ago)
REJJIE SNOW
Shivam Thakur (1 year ago)
Please review some of Ling Tosite Sigure. They're a Japanese band, that produces phenomenal music.
Walt Mac (1 year ago)
Give an example of the 90’s fusion of styles. Im thinkin that Groove is in the heart song.
Jakub Morawski (1 year ago)
Light 6 to a stron 9 time Melon...
You need to review ronny J's album, melon
Sweet Jesus (1 year ago)
Soooo .... Are you going to do that new Rejjie snow album?
Ian Kernohan (1 year ago)
Really enjoyed this one, thanks for putting it on my radar! Are you going to review Ed Schrader's Music Beat's album when it drops?
williehopscotch (1 year ago)
Riddles is incredible
Philip Matthews (1 year ago)
Insecure Men's self-titled is just out and awesome blends pop with a range of influences including Hawaiian. Please check them out!
Jonah Leftley (1 year ago)
REVIEW SITCOMS NEW ALBUM BE THE ONE YOU LOVE PLEASE
Nasko Naskov (1 year ago)
great album indeed im glad you reviewed it, but i really want your opinion on DAY69
Zane (1 year ago)
Wait, you were sitting on a chair the whole time?
Kaybee Janes (1 year ago)
Hey Needledrop. Can you review another smashing punpkins album?
Shane Warren (1 year ago)
Rereview house of balloons your opinion on it is a JOKE.
Roberto Júnior (1 year ago)
PORCHES THE HOUSE PLEASE
Hector E. Pagan (1 year ago)
He REALLY loved this. The score doesn’t even honestly matter, look at his enthusiasm with this thing. I love it when he’s this in love with a record.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.